Problem:

Sometimes when we make minor changes to the App and hit "Publish" to send out the update, it triggers a re-submission to the App store and Google Play. We usually don't want this to happen

Solution:

In the warning pop-up, highlight the change(s) that have triggered the re-submission and allow for a "cancel publish" option.

Alternatively, have a warning pop-up as something is changed in the App that will require a re-submission and allow for a "cancel" option